V/A "Richmond Burning Compilation" CS (2014)

Cassette-only mixtape of newer bands from Richmond, Virginia, compiled by Feel It! Records. Features tracks from Slugz, Animal Planet, the Nervous Ticks, Diamond Hairbrush, Omega Boys, Christi, Asylum, Atrocious Kontrol, Cretins, Barge and two songs from the aborted Southside Stranglers LP session. This is pretty intense selection of some of the most exciting hardcore and garage punk bands from Richmond even thought I must admit, at first I only tracked this one for unreleased Southside Stranglers stuff. Was worth it!



No comments:

Post a Comment